Keep Spinning

Thank you so much for all the well wishes and birthday greetings across the online-osphere yesterday. I turned 43 – Forty-Three, or 42+1 for all the HGTTG fans out there. This morning I feel like being productive, making something of myself, pressing forward on some of the spinning plates of my life – and this is good.

I think it’s when we think too much about how old we feel, rather than on how young we still are, that those plates start falling and negative momentum sets in. Or it’s just me – take your pick. But I hope as your birthday comes and goes that you feel the positive push forward that’s needed to stay “young”, and all that goes with it.

Leave a Reply

