SOCIALMEDIA ME

I’ve started a new online endeavor that I’m hoping will not be too much overkill for those of you who don’t care, and will be a useful place for help and information for those who do.

RICKCAFFEINATED.COM

I set up the Tumblr.com blog to point to a new domain, and my intention is that this new space on the web will be a repository for all the stuff I’ve been willy-nilly tossing around the past few months. Tumblr is free, the webspace was cheap enough from GoDaddy, and we’re all set to… well, to just try something new.

I’ve had inquiries from a handful of folks into social media/marketing kinds of things. So this new site is an attempt to gather those links, quotes and stories into one space while still posting the updates to Facebook and Twitter. Hopefully add value on anyone’s clickthrough by sharing why I think this or that is important in the first place. Online social interaction can be a scary place full of TMI, but it can also be a rewarding experience personally and a beneficial one publicly and professionally as well.

Anyway, if you have any questions, please feel free to ask, comment, suggest or whatever. I hope the new digs will be good for us, and I’ll take all the help I can get.

Leave a Reply

