reading challenge

IMG_2038I have a little problem. It’s been an issue for as long as I can remember. I can’t read just one book at a time. I start one, then pick up another, then go back to the first, then see a third, then back to the second… you get the picture. The problem now is that it’s October – and a steady pile of books has been growing and building, building and growing on my nightstand. This madness needs to be reeled in.

I hereby decree that I will not start a new book between now and Christmas. I hereby decree that I will pick up one book and finish it before re-kicking-off the next. I hereby decree that I will slowly and steadily get rid of the stack on my nightstand.

And with my wife, there will be much rejoicing. Here’s the list of books – I’ll update and strikethrough as I (hopefully) knock them out:

  • Bo’s Cafe’ (not pictured, in my backpack at the moment)
  • Green
  • Hidden Empire
  • Shadow Divers
  • A Million Miles In A Thousand Years
  • Freedom For All
  • The Justice Project
  • Silent Savior
  • The Time Traveler’s Wife (not pictured, on dresser)
  • Flyboys (not pictured, on dresser)

I look forward to reporting/reviewing here, but more importantly I look forward to having a nightstand cleared. Cleared to be refilled after Christmas, of course.

4 thoughts on “reading challenge

  1. jen says:

    i guess we’re supposed to hold you to that?

  2. Todd R. Vick says:

    Another option: pick up the stack and donate to your local public library and start a new stack.

  3. Rick says:

    No need to hold me to it. And not going to the library. Not yet.

  4. RickK says:

    You need a Kindle.

Leave a Reply

