adventure, anyone?

Tomorrow, I’ll be attending orientation for my new job. It’s the first such “new job” gathering that I’ve attended in just over nineteen years. I’m the weird person you know who kept the same major all through college and then actually stayed in the same career and same job since graduating. Tomorrow, we start something new, still in the same vein, same path, same … well, changing with the times, taking advantage of social media growth and bring some communication, writing, blogging skills to the fore.

The best quickest article I can point to is this one from CNN.com a few weeks ago, “five jobs for facebook addicts”. Near as I can determine presently, I’ll be working along the lines of #3, #4, #5 and possibly a touch of #2. It’s a brave new twittering world out there. And I am looking forward to partaking.

3 thoughts on “adventure, anyone?

  1. George says:

    Congrats! You must have a cool new boss to land a sweet gig like that!

  2. […] six months ago from today I was on day four or so of a new job. My first new job in 19+ years. I left the group working on the systems we’d designed in our […]

  3. […] … I started a new job for the first time since 1990. Here’s the only real record of it from a blogpost the night before: Tomorrow, I’ll be attending orientation for my new job. It’s the first such […]

Leave a Reply

