journey on

I need to “make the switch”. No, not the digital signal TV switch – I think we are good on that front. My blogging has become more spotty and less consistent the past few months, and paying for Typepad doesn’t make so much sense anymore. I’ve pulled the blog from their hosts so hopefully I won’t lose the world when it stops outright.

I like how the freebie WordPress site allows some of the same flexibility while still being, did I mention?, free. So I’ll set up shop here got the time being and see what comes of this switch over the summer.

I’ll add links to the old sites soon, and will probably let Typepad keep my money the next month or so. If both of you will change you URLs and feeds so we don’t lose each other, that would be swell.

Thanks for joining in on the journey. Pack light, and someone remember to bring the creamer.

5 thoughts on “journey on

  1. […] Random thoughts Jump to Comments I guess it is time for my monthly post.  I guess I haven’t been doing much on the blogging front lately, but no apologies: you’ve heard it all before, anyway.  I got the idea of this post from Rick, who I’ve been following for several years, has recently come over to WordPress. […]

  2. Rodney Olsen says:

    I’ve just updated your details on my blogroll and added the new feed to my favourite reads. 🙂

  3. Rick says:

    Thanks, Rodney – good to see that you’re following from afar 🙂 and not losing track.

  4. Patrick says:

    Hi, Rick…

    Glad you’re still in the blogosphere. Unlike those crazy AOL people from a couple of years ago, I couldn’t care less what platform a favorite blogger chooses to use, as long as he sticks around. 🙂

    I’ll be a regular over here, too.

  5. Rick says:

    Oh yeah – still kicking. Like having the outlet, just didn’t want to pay for it anymore. Thanks for the stoppage-byage.

Leave a Reply

