weakened in review

I mean, "Weekend In Review", of course. It's been a goofy crazy stressed few weeks for us, but things appear to be on the downhill slope of the school year. That's a good thing, getting ready for summer and whatever comes up next.

Friday night, C had a sleepover at a friend's house. Eleven eleven-yr-olds sleeping over. Girls all over the place. I prayed hard for the parent-in-charge, and was very very thankful it was not me. T went out to eat with his Nanny, and then he and I enjoyed the second evening of ARABIAN NIGHTS fromAHS Drama – fun production, talented kids. After that, the cast party was at D's Wings, so T and I fille up on wings and chips before coming home through the Krispy Kreme drive-thru. Don't hate us.

Saturday, I woke up way too early – but it was to a quiet house. Very nice morning. C mostly survived the sleepover, and Vicki picked her up to take her to figure skating lessons/rehearsals. T and I went to see XMEN ORIGINS: WOLVERINE – I give it a 3.5 out of 5, better than mediocre, nice fun waste of an afternoon. We met the ladies after the film at Which Wich for lunch – give that a 4 out of 5 stars, good bacon/ham sandwich for me. We headed home after that – post-drama-production naps were in order. After a dinner of chicken fried rice and egg rolls, we watched Harry Potter & the Prisoner of Azkaban on network TV (thanks, ABC, for letting me catch up on the series one film/week at a time).

This morning, I was run out of bed around 4:30a, girlchild taking over the territory. I slept hard after that on the couch, and then napped again before finally getting up for church. After church, the intended fundraiser spaghetti lunch (sold out?) gave way to the new Grilled Chicken from KFC. Really good, give that a 4.5 out of 5 for those keeping score. Afternoon naps and a little work are giving way to cleanup with Vicki and an evening of America's Funniest Videos.

3 thoughts on “weakened in review

  1. vicki says:

    thank you for being with me through these wild few weeks… LYMI always!!

  2. Chuck says:

    D’s Wings and Krispy Kreme – I can’t Hate what I when I so badly want to combine them. You mentioned chips at D’s. Are they floppy like Ruperts or crisper, like a potato chip?

  3. Rick says:

    Cammi likes them floppy, Trace likes them crispy – take your pick.

Leave a Reply

