not quite april foolish

I've had several conversations in the last 18 hours or so about posting something for April Fools. Our daughter woke up wanting to see what Daddy posted. My wife was pretty sure I had been able to queue something up for publishing today. Jeremy IM'd me last night, vowing to "not fall for it" this year. Mom called a little while ago to make sure she hadn't missed anything. So, yeah – no pressure.

First, it's just an incredibly busy hectic season for us. So there is no elaborate or even subtle plan to "gotcha" this year. I hate to disappoint, but it's just life.

Second, and here's the funny thing, I have a pretty cool story concerning Twitter and a couple of celebrities. But no one would believe it if I typed it here today. So I lose on both counts.

All that to say – please forgive me for disappointing both of you. And come back tomorrow to read more, after the hilarity and hijinks have ensued. Might be an even better story by then anyway.

Thank you for your continued support.

4 thoughts on “not quite april foolish

  1. jen says:

    yeah… all the really great april fool’s day stuff i can come up with? happening in my real life.

  2. Rick says:

    Ouch – hope you and your and yours-on-the-way have a turn-around and comfort 🙂

  3. Chuck says:

    Who could forget the great novel of 07? That was classic. At first, I was feeling bad for you because you had this great idea that sounded sorta like the plot of a Nicholas Cage movie (Next).

  4. Rick says:

    Ah yes – that was my heyday.

Leave a Reply

