let’s talk about trust

If I'm honest, I'll admit that I'm pretty cynical. I know that comes as a shock to both of you. But for as off-kilter as my personality can be, I'm also pretty easy going and even-keeled. But when it comes to our lovely daughter and her lack of dietary variety – argh.

I'm hoping to see the time shortly when we sit down at the dinner table without having to fix separate menus for the less-cultured palates in attendance. One glorious day, we will all have hosomaki rolls and soy. One evening, all will partake in the chili night festivity. Sometime soon, I foresee every chowing down on burgers with meat other than processed chicken nuggets.

Wishful? Perhaps. Just want her to grow up without settling for the tried & true, knowing how to risk and take a chance. Just want her to have life, and that abundantly.

2 thoughts on “let’s talk about trust

  1. hagelrat says:

    They’ll get there, one day you will enjoy discussing the culinary joys of different cultures with your kids over dinner.

  2. jeremy says:

    i cannot believe you are not cynical.

Leave a Reply

