relaxing-ish weekend

Vicki and I just got back from a weekend away. It wasn't a vacation in the strictest sense of the word. I caught up on a couple of work projects, so that was a bummer. But it was also stress-relieving, and in that sense was a plus – on top of that, "catching up on work projects" is so much better at the beach. We ate seafood and got coffee from the Kiss Coffeehouse, and we found time to hang out at B&N and pick up latenight ice cream from Coldstone.

The kids stayed with Mom & Dad, so they were able to enjoy an "away" as well. I'd say it was a good weekend, and I'd say I'm relatively ready for a good week to come because of it.

IMG_6264

2 thoughts on “relaxing-ish weekend

  1. KYLE says:

    YOU WANTED THE BEST, YOU GOT THE BEST!!
    THE HOTTEST COFFEE IN THE WORLD, KISS COFFEE!!!!!!

  2. Paula says:

    I love that picture … I can just hear it. Thanks for helping me have a moment of relaxation!!

Leave a Reply

