breakfast ploy

It was nice getting together this morning with old chums over breakfast at the Lizard's Thicket. James is in town for a family visit and we were able to throw out a "come join in" message to the townsfolk. Reminded me of gathering at Jay's back in the 80s to watch bad movies and play bad pool. This time, fish and grits for me and lots of good conversation around the table. We'll do it again soon, I hope – lots of us are moving back to town, and now it's just a matter of sending out the invitation nets.

IMG_0255

8 thoughts on “breakfast ploy

  1. vicki says:

    poor lori.. why is she always stuck out alone with you guys??

  2. Todd says:

    So is Alan back in Columbia yet? Wish I could have made it.

  3. Steve says:

    I’m sorry I missed it, too. Looks like you guys had a great time. Fish and grits? That’s a new one. Just goes to show that grits go with anything.

  4. Martha Gerrick says:

    Wish I could have been there. All you need on that table is a Trivial Pursuit game – and of course Chuck and Steve!

  5. Todd says:

    And Todd…? 😉

  6. Martha Gerrick says:

    You too Todd – I was thinking about this post this morning on the way into work and realized I had left you out. My bad. Can I beg forgiveness? I guess I was thinking you should have been there since you were in Columbia and Chuck and Steve out of town (way out).

  7. Paula says:

    Great photo! I feel like I am back and camp buckhorn with my “counselors” ha,ha. Ran into Jay at Zesto last night. Wonderful surprise! Ironically I was with the TBC Singles gang.
    Glad all of you are doing well. No one has changed a bit, all still up to your sneaky jokes I bet.
    Blessings! p

  8. Todd says:

    That’s ok, Mot. Nothing to forgive. Thanks for the afterthought though.

Leave a Reply

