6 Quirky Things

I was tagged by Jennifer – so here are six quirky things you may or may not know about me:

  1. Toilet paper rolls come over the top. Might be a guy thing, but it’s a conscious thing every time I change the thing.
  2. When I meet new people, they can’t easily pick my part of the country from my accent. I only have a southern tinge when I’m in a mostly southern tinged group. Otherwise, I’ve got little or no accent – which leads to them guessing somewhere in the midwest.
  3. I’m addicted to Twitter – follow me.
  4. My iphone is a part of me, an integral part of my day. What did we ever do before iphones? Or at least cellphones with cameras and internet access and text messaging? I mean, we just talked on phones, and most of the time it was attached to a wall in someone’s home or at a payphone outside the mall. We were so disconnected, and now we’re so uber-connected. But the problem for me is often finding the gumption to put my iphone down and talk to the people in the room. Before iphones, we talked on porches. Maybe I need an iPorch.
  5. I’m going to vote for Obama in the upcoming election. I’m close to voting out the incumbents across the board if they can’t provide a decent sense of inspiration and vision.
  6. My wife is now referring to John McCain as "Matlock". I think she’s voting for Obama, too.

That’s it. Okay, not too quirky. If you’re reading this, consider yourself tagged.

4 thoughts on “6 Quirky Things

  1. maryann says:

    too funny…toilet paper is always from the back/bottom at our house. i remember reading Emily Post Ettiquette book or something like that when i was little and that is what SHE suggested….

  2. Rick says:

    Emily Post is a ding-dong 🙂 – I’ve heard it’s a guy thing, preferring it over the top.

  3. sarah says:

    toilet paper only makes sense to me over the top. around the back/bottom is highly annoying. i don’t know if it’s a guy thing, but it’s the only way i’ve ever preferred it and i’m decidedly female:)

  4. Rick says:

    One of those things that mean nothing and everything at the same time – toilet paper. 🙂

Leave a Reply

