Six Years = 2192 Days = 3817 Posts

Firstpost I started blogging six years ago today, August of 2002. I must say, of the things that have been added to my life’s routine over the last decade or so, this is probably the activity most intertwined with who I am and how I process. My first post was not much more than, "hmm, do I really need another outlet?", and for me at least the answer has been a resounding, "yes indeed".

I realized this morning that I’ve kept up this Typepad site for almost three years (expect another retrospective on that in November, I’m sure), building a collection of 1590 posts up to this point. Before that, there were three sequential sites through Blogger – accounting for 2227 posts. That’s alot of meme’s and book reviews and articles on the value and blessing of coffee.

[head over to George’s blogiversary, too – keep on posting]

And of course, in honor of my sixth year, Typepad published forty new designs, so you might see a different style or two on here today while I settle on something appropriate for my seventh year of the madness.

5 thoughts on “Six Years = 2192 Days = 3817 Posts

  1. Rodney Olsen says:

    Well done sticking at it so long.
    I certainly enjoy reading your blog and look forward to the next six years.

  2. Rick says:

    You’ve been at this awhile yourself, sir – thanks for the kind words.

  3. Donna says:

    Happy 6th, Rick :o) :o) :o) lol.

  4. Rick says:

    Careful where you send that 🙂

  5. Steve says:

    I’ve enjoyed reading your blog as well, Rick. It was two years ago now that I was able to track you guys down via the internet blogs. This all has been a great deal of fun. All the best to Vicki and the kids.

Leave a Reply

