Thanks for the Milestone

Some time over the last vacation span, I passed the 50K site hit mark, at least according to Site Meter (Typepad counts differently, higher number around 75K, but I’m erring on the conservative side in case that’s 25K of "just me").

So this is a quick post of gratitude for those who stop by from time to time. Some I know in "real life" – Hi, Mom. Some have been friends for over 20 years, some newer in real space or in virtual connections. However it’s happened, I think it’s cool that there’s any interaction at all. One of the best things I still see in my stats is that there’s about twice as many comments as posts – makes me feel like I’m not always talking to myself, preaching to hear myself speak.

So here’s to you, Mr. or Mrs. Stopping-By-For-Good-Coffee Blog Surfer. If you want, de-lurk for a bit and introduce yourself – and if not, then please continue to enjoy the site and whatever other boring stuff you do through the day.

Img_4688b

2 thoughts on “Thanks for the Milestone

  1. Oszkar says:

    Hey, Rick!
    I stop by from time to time to check out your ramblings…
    …and remember the wonderful and blessing times of 1J13.
    Take care!

  2. Rick says:

    Hi, Oszkar – always nice to have you stop by, friend.

Leave a Reply

