History and such…

Img_4126After sleeping in yesterday, I was up early this morning to let the dog out and hopefully let my lovely wife sleep in. As the pomeranian commenced business in the backyard, I fired up the old laptop and checked email to find that today is Flag Day (June 14). Trips into Philadelphia and Gettysburg the past few weeks have heightened an appreciation for history in me, so I’m intrigued once again over cause and country. I’m not into sentimental patriotism, and I’m not for the kind of country-love that would separate us from others in the world. But there are relationships, real struggles internally and amongst ourselves, real battles by people making real decisions based on their real personalities and real abilities – those are the things that I appreciate and read up on.

Leave a Reply

