“Exit Only”

032708_0812 It’s been a good week, and I think we’ve gotten a great deal accomplished. I’ll probably be back next week. Compared to some destinations, I could have it much worse. Puerto Rico is a beautiful part of the world, so I am not complaining. I have, however, had to explain to my mom and others how bad the traffic is here. But it’s not really "bad" – it’s just fast and directed. You need to know where you’re going, be brave enough to get there, and let others in when they take the initiative. It’s like, I’m going to let you cut in here right now because later on, I’m going to do the same thing to some other vehicle, and what goes around comes around. It’s a full-on territory of karma-filled drivers. Here’s the exit I take off the freeway – straight ahead, get into the bus turn lane for a right, take an immediate left at the first light, then back through the neighborhoods to almost sneak up on the office building. It had been a year and a half or so since my last visit – found everything, haven’t gotten lost yet.

2 thoughts on ““Exit Only”

  1. Steve says:

    Sounds like driving in Italy. I think it’s the Latin, machismo-fueled attitude that makes driving in these places such a memorable experience. It’s nothing like driving behind Bubba on the way to the corner convenience store in the F-150, is it?

  2. Rick says:

    Or them following us in your Chevette? 🙂

Leave a Reply

