More 80s Video

Good times, good times.

Thanks to Chuck & George, I’ve got a few more examples. One of them, "Dear Jessie" by Madonna – wow, I have absolutely no recollection of that one. When I went to wikipedia to see what’s going on, I found that it was a mainly European/non-US release. I think it might’ve done well here if given a shot.

My son thought A-Ha’s "Take On Me" was just weird – I agreed, even as Vicki was crooning in the background from the kitchen last night.

Then there were two more. I had thought of "Money for Nothing", too – and my son appreciated the Weird Al cut of his "version" with the Beverly Hillbillies.

6 thoughts on “More 80s Video

  1. Roland says:

    Never heard that one by Madonna either.
    Aha’s video was different, but also very poignant.
    And for some weird reason, I always seem to like Weird Al’s version of songs better than the originals.
    Thought I’d leave some thoughts. Nice site. Glad you stopped at the Google page about Rob Bell, recently. I liked your thoughts.

  2. Chuck says:

    Though not an 80s song, here is the Family Guy spin on AHA’s song

  3. Chuck says:

    Wow…Where did I see the Modonna Video? Perhaps, it will be one of those things that I “think” I remember, sorta akin to Biggs wishing Luke good luck before the Battle of Yavin back in 1977. Perhaps I saw it when I worked at BBV, because the dates (1990) would work out.
    Hmmm.

  4. Rick says:

    Thanks, Charles – my son has just been going, “that’s just weird” to all the videos I’ve been popping up for him.

  5. ElleBee says:

    Ahhh…thanks for the trip down 80’s memory lane! When MTV meant MUSIC Television and you actually sat down to watch music videos.

  6. Rick says:

    You’re welcome – anytime.

Leave a Reply

