Wrapping Up Christmas

I spent some time this morning on the website for Green Mountain Coffee, using the gift certificate my uncle and aunt got me for Christmas to pick up a new travel coffee mug and a box of k-cups. Then I went this afternoon to Barnes & Noble to redeem the gift card from Mom & Dad – picked up Word Spot and Frederick Buechner. I’d say Christmas is a wrap.

106_1201

I lost to our son. Twice. But still pleased with the gift card shopping extravaganza. And I can still take him on the basketball court, so there.

3 thoughts on “Wrapping Up Christmas

  1. Kyle says:

    Of course you lost to him! He’s SUPERMAN! It says so right there on his shirt!!

  2. Rick says:

    Wow you’re right – I didn’t see it at the time because of the glasses. Dang.

  3. George says:

    I didn’t notice it either. It’s as if his Superman-ness was camoflauged from me somewhow.

Leave a Reply

