Best Books of 2007

106_0860bI clicked back through my books and book reviews categories, and I really didn’t post that much on reading this past year. Firstly, it feels like it’s been a busy year. Secondly, I think I read more great life-meaningful books this year, books that really had an impact and had to be read & enjoyed slowly. Those who know me know that I’m not a oh-my-goodness-you-need-to-read/see/hear-this kind of guy. But there have been a few books that, if you’re ready, I would heartily recommend and would pay the shipping costs to get to your front door:

In many ways, these books are still working through me and are probably worth another tour. I often find myself reading and thinking and digesting, and then having no one else to talk over these things. So if anyone’s up for a book club, let me know.

4 thoughts on “Best Books of 2007

  1. Steve K. says:

    Rick,
    Of those four, the only one I’ve read is “Search to Belong” by Joe Myers — and it has had a profound impact on me and the way I view “community” in the Church. Wow. I highly recommend that book to everyone, as well.
    Happy Christmas,
    Steve K.

  2. Margaret says:

    Thanks for the nod ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Rick says:

    No, thank YOU ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Mud Puppy says:

    I didn’t do too well in the last book club, but you might be interested in this.

Leave a Reply

