“Best” Movies of 2007

I’m going to start posting some best-of lists for the year that was. I say "best" in the movie category because for the most part, I was disappointed in those films I was able to catch in the theaters. Granted, it was a down year for me in terms of actual attendance. I’m hoping to catch some of those I missed on DVD later next year. So here’s my list, in no particular order:

  • Bourne Ultimatum
  • Transformers
  • Pirates of the Caribbean: At World’s End
  • TNMT
  • Bridge to Terabithia
  • Oceans 13
  • Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix
  • 300
  • Honorable mention: Meet the Robinsons (was okay for a Disney flick – big smart story arc), Ratatouille (could never get past "rats in the kitchen")

I know there are quite a few I missed, and I hope to catch up on those that will be getting Oscar nods before the awards kick off.

Leave a Reply

