Are We Home Yet?

It’s Friday at the end of a long week. We’re going into the conference room to continue our discussions again this morning, then leaving around noon to fly home for the weekend. I’m ready – got up at 5:30am to look at the over-the-Gulf sky and catch a few Geminid meteors, saw two before the clouds rolled in, and now getting the packing done and catching up on emails.

Looking forward to my sweetie and the kids and sleeping in tomorrow morning. That’s all – not much of a post, but I had to get something out here other than the quotes, right? Hope y’all have a great weekend, and I’ll see you when we fly through the ATL this afternoon and again Monday morning on our way back.

UPDATE, 1:30pm TPA – we’re at the Tampa Airport with free wifi. Why in the world doesn’t ATL get a clue and have free wifi? This means I can check messages and such here, but I’m out of contact all over until I get home. Oh well, I’ll just finish my book, listen to my newly downloaded James Taylor Christmas tunes, and head towards the homestead…

One thought on “Are We Home Yet?

  1. George says:

    Ah, JT’s Christmas Album is one of my favs. I like “In the Bleak Midwinter” and that tune with Nat King Cole’s daughter.

Leave a Reply

