#10 – 25 Days of Christmas Quotes

Here’s one for your Monday puzzlement. Just initials, because y’all don’t need no help, right?

I.H.: I’m going to be Mary in the christmas play. And if you try to be or raise your arm, you’ll wish you didn’t.

A.W.: I’m always Mary in the christmas play.

I.H.: Go ahead then. And next spring when the pussy-willows come out, I’m going to stick a pussy-willow so far down your ear where nobody can reach it. And it’ll sit there and grow and grow and grow so for the rest of your life, there’ll be a pussy-willow bush growing out of your ear.

* "The Best Christmas Pageant Ever"

3 thoughts on “#10 – 25 Days of Christmas Quotes

  1. jae says:

    The Best Christmas Pageant Ever!! (I love that quote)

  2. Rick says:

    Good job! Enjoy your Christmas play 🙂

  3. Caryn says:

    I LOVE that book. Never seen the play though. I cry everytime those Herdmans fall in love with Jesus. It’s a story about all of us, I think.

Leave a Reply

